Share
Updates subscription
Thanks for subscribing!
Subscribe to Made in Russia today and get the most interesting news about Russian business, export and culture today!
Social media and RSS subscription

Turbomachinery Problem Lab (PL "Turbomachines")

The main activity of the company is research and development in the field of natural and technical sciences.

The company was founded in December 2010. The company's research priorities include the development of a promising auxiliary power unit and the development of a new generation of rotating heat exchanger, as well as improving the technology of micro-channel heat exchangers with turbulization of the coolant flow. At present, highly efficient heat and cooling machines with regenerative/regenerative thermodynamic cycle are being actively developed. High efficiency of heat exchange for two-phase media stands out against the background of progress in technology. This project has resulted in a thermodynamic efficiency of at least 40%.

The development of an auxiliary power plant is capable of solving existing problems of import substitution in aviation equipment. The project's know-how will include a dry-type transmission, which will eliminate the oil system and the standard transmission using rolling bearings. The specialists of the company have made a calculation showing that introduction of the new type of transmission will allow to reduce the number of parts of the aircraft by 30%, oil abandonment will increase the rotor speed up to 30-50 thousand revolutions per minute, will expand the system performance under climatic conditions.

In 2016, the PL "Turbomachines" team completed a three-year research and development project "Development of a pilot plant combining gas-dynamic and valve method of creating shock-wave structure oscillations", which is carried out within the framework of financing by the Foundation for Assistance to Small Innovative Enterprises.


  • A prototype of a booster stage of a turbo-compressor was created with the support of the Skolkovo Foundation

  • An auxiliary power plant rotor prototype was created with support from the Skolkovo Foundation

  • A prototype of a high-speed spindle assembly was developed with the support of the Skolkovo Commercialization Center

Поделиться
Подписка на обновления
Благодарим за подписку!
Подпишитесь на обновления «Сделано в России», получите только самые важные новости о российском экспорте, бизнесе и культуре!
Группы в социальных сетях и RSS

Проблемная лаборатория Турбомашины

Основным видом деятельности компании является научно-исследовательская деятельность и разработки в области естественных и технических наук.

Компания была основана в декабре 2010 года. Приоритетными направлениями исследований компании являются разработка перспективной вспомогательной силовой установки и разработка вращающегося теплообменного аппарата нового поколения, а также совершенствование технологии микроканальных теплообменников с турбулизацией потока теплоносителя. В настоящее время активно развиваются высокоэффективные тепловые и холодильные машины с рекуперативным/регенеративным термодинамическим циклом. На фоне прогресса в области технологий выделяется высокая эффективность теплообмена для двухфазных сред. В результате внедрения этого проекта было получено термодинамическое КПД на уровне не ниже 40%.

Разработка вспомогательной силовой установки способна решить существующие проблемы импортозамещения в авиационной технике. В качестве ноу-хау проекта будет использована трансмиссия «сухого» типа, которая позволит отказаться от масляной системы и стандартной трансмиссии, использующей подшипники качения. Специалистами компании сделан расчет, показывающий, что внедрение нового типа трансмиссии позволит уменьшить количество деталей ВСУ на 30%, отказ от масла увеличит скорость вращения ротора до 30-50 тысяч оборотов в минуту, расширит эксплуатационные характеристики системы по климатическим условиям.

В 2016 году коллектив ООО «ПЛ «Турбомашины» завершил трехлетнюю НИОКР«Разработка опытной установки, совмещающей газодинамический и клапанный метод создания колебаний ударно-волновых структур», выполняемую в рамках финансирования Фондом содействия развитию малых форм предприятий в научно-технической форме.


  • Создан прототип дожимной ступени турбокомпрессора при поддержке Фонда «Сколково»

  • Создан прототип ротора вспомогательной силовой установки при поддержке Фонда «Сколково»

  • Разработан прототип высокооборотного шпиндельного узла при поддержке Центра коммерциализации «Сколково»